About Me

This will be a little 'about me' section and I will be adding to it if I can think of more.

Q: Name
A: Catherine Liu. But online name is cattyliu816

Q: Where did you get your username from?
A: Catty is actually the name of my green usul from Neopets (remember that?). Liu is actually my last name. And 816 is my house number. My sister uses 816 for stuff too!

Q: Birthday?
A: July 9th! Aka two consecutive odd numbers in the summer

Q: What do you want people to know about you?
A: My favorite color is purple! I have a purple backpack, purple DS, purple Disney lanyard, purple laptop fan, purple notebook for my law class, purple calculator, and...you get the drift.
-I am left handed and talk about left handed problems a lot (not that much)
-I love lists!
-I also really like to use ellipsis (aka the dot dot dot) as you have noticed from my writings.
-I use parenthesis a lot
-I write like I talk. As in I don't form smart sentences and I'm just spitting out words.
-Most importantly, I love Disney! How could I have forgotten that?!?

Q: What are you?
A: I am human, thanks for asking.
My family is Taiwanese. I was born in California and lived in Taiwan from 1992 to 1999.

Q: What languages do you know?
A: English and Mandarin Chinese. I can read some Traditional Chinese, enough to get by.

Q: What made you start all this?
A: I've always liked documenting things. I looked back at my old facebook albums and I took at least 100 photos each month all through high school just because I liked it. I also have a bunch of videos up from hanging out with friends. If I knew youtube was a thing, I would have started it years ago!
In the summer of 2013, one of my online friends suggested I take up making videos about Disney stuff for passive income. If I had known it was a thing, definitely would have started years ago. I did start the cattyliu816 channel in March 2013 for the sake of vlogging because I love talking to myself.
My personal channel has videos of me and my friends doing stuff. Some in 2007, 2008, 2011, 2012, and a bunch in 2013 onward. I like to upload stuff for the sake of preserving memories on the internet in case I lose all my data or get a virus. (Has happened multiple times before.)
I also have a need to document everything whether in picture/video form or in writing. I fee like one day my memory will get worse than it already is. I have so many notebooks half filled out with journal entries or just notes of things to remember. I've been keeping online diary entries since myspace days but those were really poems to my crush. I started blogger in 2010 to keep up with my best friend who would often not respond to me for months.
Onto happier things. Next question!

Q: Family?
A: Older brother, younger sister. I'm middle child yeuch

Q: What do you do?
A: Currently as of Jan 2015, I am a student. I'm a senior at UCR. I spent three years in community college and this is my second year at UCR. I'm majoring in Economics: Law and Society. None of my classmates know what that means but it has the least math out of the other econ majors.

Q: Romantic interests?
A: Currently Jan 2015. No interests. I've had two boyfriends, one from 2012-2013 and another from 2013-2014. Don't worry, they were all ended peacefully and I still talk to both of them. I'm a great ex! (My friend told me to say that, it's a funny thing to say)
I'm currently at that stage where I think that guys just aren't that important. I've done the dating thing, I've had the emotional experience, now I just want something real and lasting. Both those guys I had an instant attraction to the moment I met them. And I connected with them really well as friends before becoming more. I want that but for a life mate. (I call spouses "mates" because it's funny.)
Read more about it here

Q: Phone?
A: I honestly hate giving out my phone number because it's scary to think that someone can easily reach me. (Not what the question is about)
Right now, I have an HTC One X+. I've had it since November 2012 and it is now January 2015. Yup...need a new one.
Before this, I had a Blackberry Torch 9800 for a year (maybe 1.5). And before that I had a Sony Ericsson C905. It was a really cool camera phone that I got the day before my birthday when I was in high school. My parents didn't let me take it to Disneyland with me when I went on my birthday. (I think 2009?) Before that, I shared a Nokia phone with my sister from 8th grade until the C905.






No comments:

Post a Comment